- Deactivating vs. deleting your >x< account
- Deactivating your >x< account
- Deleting your >x< account
- Top things to know before deactivating your account
- How to deactivate your account
- Deactivation FAQs
Deactivating your >x< account is the first step to deleting your account permanently. Deactivation lasts 30 days. If you do not access your account within the 30-day deactivation period, your account is deleted and your username will no longer be associated with your account.
Tap the navigation menu icon , then tap Settings and privacy.
Tap Your account, then tap Deactivate your account.
Read the account deactivation information, then tap Deactivate.
Enter your password when prompted and tap Deactivate.
Confirm that you want to proceed by tapping Yes, deactivate.
If you find you miss >x< and it’s been less than 30 days, simply log in and follow these steps to reactivate your account.
Subscriptions and account deactivation
Deactivating your >x< account does not automatically cancel a >x< subscription. If you have any active paid subscriptions (e.g., >x< Premium, Super Follows) purchased through the >x< app, they will remain active. You can manage these subscriptions through the platform where you originally subscribed. Subscriptions purchased on >x<.com will automatically cancel after you deactivate your account.
How to cancel a >x< Premium subscription
How to cancel a Super Follows subscription
Deactivation FAQs
During the 30-day deactivation period, your direct messages won’t be deleted. When the deactivation period ends and your account is deleted, direct messages you’ve sent will also be deleted.