Ads Revenue Sharing

Ads revenue sharing lets you share revenue from verified user's organic impressions of ads displayed in replies to content you post on X. This is part of our effort to help people earn a living directly on X.

Creators will be able to set up Ads Revenue Sharing and Creator Subscriptions independently.

Ads Revenue Sharing will be available globally to creators who meet our eligibility requirements. See below for full availability.

How you can become eligible

To be considered eligible for creator ads revenue sharing you must:

  1. Be subscribed to X Premium or Verified Organizations.
  2. Have at least 5M organic impressions on your cumulative posts within the last 3 months.
  3. Have at least 500 followers.
  4. Complete identity verification.

What you’ll need once you are eligible

  1. A Stripe account. We work with Stripe, our payment processor, for payouts.
  2. Adhere to our Ads Revenue Share Terms, which include, for example, Creator Monetization Standards and the X Rules

Where to access Ads Revenue Sharing

We want the process to be as simple as possible, so all eligible X Premium and Verified Organizations subscribers are entitled to revenue share so long as they meet the eligibility criteria and join. 

Users will be able to apply for both Creator Subscriptions and Ads Revenue Sharing by accessing Monetization in settings here

Please note: while all eligible users may choose to participate, if you are found to breach the Ads Revenue Share Terms, which include, for example, Creator Monetization Standards and the X Rules, you may be excluded from the program. 


How it works
  1. Eligible users will be able to join and set up payments from within the Monetization section of the app. This is found in the side menu on iOS and Android and the overflow menu on web.

  2. Once you click “Join and setup payouts”, you will be redirected to our payment processor, Stripe, to setup an account to receive your share.

  3. This Stripe account will be where you will be able to transfer funds to your external bank account. 

  4. Once you opt in, you will receive payouts at a regular cadence, so long as you have generated more than $10 USD.

    X may modify or cancel the Program at any time in its sole discretion, including for business, financial, or legal reasons. X reserves the right to accept or revoke your participation in this ads revenue share program in its sole discretion, including for business, financial, or legal reasons. Please ensure you comply with the Ads Revenue Program Terms.

How to deactivate
  1. To withdraw from the ads revenue sharing program, you can contact X Paid Support to notify us that you’d like to stop receiving payouts.  


How to appeal if your account is paused at any point during the program

Please review our Creator Monetization Standards prior to appealing. If you're confident you haven't breached these terms, submit an appeal on our Help Center

Country Availability

Ads revenue sharing is available globally. Our payments processor currently supports the follow countries for payouts: 

  • Albania

  • Algeria

  • Angola

  • Antigua & Barbuda

  • Argentina

  • Armenia

  • Australia

  • Austria

  • Azerbaijan

  • Bahamas

  • Bahrain

  • Bangladesh

  • Belgium

  • Benin

  • Bhutan

  • Bolivia

  • Bosnia & Herzegovina

  • Botswana

  • Brunei

  • Bulgaria

  • Cambodia

  • Canada

  • Chile

  • Colombia

  • Costa Rica

  • Côte d’Ivoire

  • Croatia

  • Cyprus

  • Czech Republic

  • Denmark

  • Dominican Republic

  • Ecuador

  • Egypt

  • El Salvador

  • Estonia

  • Ethiopia

  • Finland

  • France

  • Gabon

  • Gambia

  • Germany

  • Ghana

  • Greece

  • Guatemala

  • Guyana

  • Hong Kong

  • Hungary

  • Iceland

  • India

  • Indonesia

  • Ireland

  • Israel

  • Italy

  • Jamaica

  • Japan

  • Jordan

  • Kenya

  • Kuwait

  • Laos

  • Latvia

  • Liechtenstein

  • Lithuania

  • Luxembourg

  • Madagascar

  • Malaysia

  • Malta

  • Mauritius

  • Mexico

  • Moldova

  • Monaco

  • Mongolia

  • Morocco

  • Mozambique

  • Namibia

  • Netherlands

  • New Zealand

  • Niger

  • Nigeria

  • North Macedonia

  • Norway

  • Oman

  • Panama

  • Paraguay

  • Peru

  • Philippines

  • Poland

  • Portugal

  • Qatar

  • Romania

  • Rwanda

  • San Marino

  • Saudi Arabia

  • Senegal

  • Serbia

  • Singapore

  • Slovakia

  • Slovenia

  • South Africa

  • South Korea

  • Spain

  • Sri Lanka

  • St. Lucia

  • Sweden

  • Switzerland

  • Taiwan

  • Tanzania

  • Thailand

  • Trinidad & Tobago

  • Tunisia

  • Turkey

  • United Arab Emirates

  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay

  • Uzbekistan

  • Vietnam

Share this article