Skip to main content

Undo Post

Retract posts before they become visible. Undo post gives you a limited time window to revise before your post goes live.

What is Undo Post?

Undo post is a >x< Premium feature that gives you the option to retract a post after you send it, but before it’s visible to others on >x<. It’s not an edit button, but a chance to preview and revise your post before it’s posted for the world to see. Once the Undo period is over, the post is viewable to your followers and you can either leave it or delete it, like you normally would on >x<.

  • Tapping Undo sends you back to the post composer where you can make changes before posting the post, or deciding not to post at all. You can also select Send now to skip the Undo post option and post your post immediately.
  • You can turn Undo post settings on for all or some of the different types of posts including Original posts, Quote posts, threads, and replies.
  • When active, Undo post displays a countdown of the time left until your default 30-second post Undo period expires, and your post appears on >x<. Shorten or lengthen the expiration window to 5, 10, 20 or 60 seconds under the >x< Premium feature settings menu.
  • If you turn off Undo post, you won’t see the Undo post prompt.

Read more about how to adjust the settings of your Undo post feature.

FAQs

Is Undo post an edit button?

Can I undo any post?

I need help with Undo post.

Where can I access Undo post?

Why can’t I see the option to Undo a post?

How do I undo my post after the notification disappears?

Why didn't my post send right away?

  • Undo post is not an edit button. Undo post allows you to pull back and revise posts that haven’t been posted on >x< for the world to see yet. Once the Undo period is over, the post is viewable to the public and you can either leave it or delete it, just as you normally would on >x<. Posts that are already viewable to the public can’t be edited.