Skip to main content

How to use the Teams feature on >x< Pro

>x< Pro's teams feature allows multiple people to share a >x< account without having to share the password.

When a team member logs in to >x< Pro with their own >x< account, they will see a list of navigation icons on the left. Click the Accounts icon to expand the Accounts column and see their shared accounts. Team members can turn on login verification on their own accounts, which will keep their account secure (as well as any additional accounts in their >x< Pro).

With the teams feature, an account owner can grant individuals account access, without having to share their password with other people:

Owner

  • Can manage password, phone number, and login verification settings.
  • Can invite others to access the account as admins or contributors.
  • Can take action on behalf of the team account (post, repost, Direct Message, like, etc.), schedule posts, create lists, and build collections.
  • Admin
  • Can invite others to access the account as admins or contributors.
  • Can take action on behalf of the team account (post, repost, Direct Message, like, etc.), schedule posts, create lists, and build collections.
  • Contributor
  • Can take action on behalf of the team account (post, repost, Direct Message, like, etc.), schedule posts, create lists, and build collections.

Account actions vary slightly by client. For instructions on how to get started via >x< Pro, check out the following article:

To set up your team:
  1. Log in to >x< Pro with the account you wish to share access to.

  2. Click Accounts in the navigation bar. A Manage team column appears.

  3. In the Add a team member field, type the @username of the person you’d like to invite.

  4. Click Authorize. Once you have authorized someone, they’ll receive an email, an invitation in the Accounts panel of their >x< Pro, and a push notification.

  5. The new team member will need to accept the invitation to begin using the shared account.

Managing a team

Only the owner of the shared account manages the password, phone number, and login verification settings.

Both owners and admins can manage the team.

To change a role or remove a team member via >x< Pro:
  1. While logged in from >x< Pro, click Accounts in the navigation bar.

  2. Select the account you’d like to manage.

  3. Click Manage team to open the list of team members.

  4. Find the person whose role you’d like to change and click Change role.

  5. Select Contributor, Admin or Remove from team.

  6. Confirm your selection.

Joining a team

When you’re invited to join a team, you’ll receive an email notification as well as a notification in your X Pro account.

  1. From >x< Pro, click Accounts in the navigation bar.

  2. Select the Teaminvitations tab. Here you’ll see the >x< account of the team you’ve been invited to join.

  3. Select Accept tojoin the team, or Decline to dismiss the invitation.

  4. If you accept, that account will now be shown in the Accounts tab, and your New Post panel.

  5. As a member of a team, you can post Posts, Direct Message, like, and Repost. You cannot change the password or manage account settings.

Removing yourself from a team

If you no longer wish to be on a team you can remove yourself from that team.

To remove yourself from a team via >x< Pro:
  1. Click Accounts in the navigation bar.

  2. Select the account for which you wish to remove yourself from the team.

  3. Click Leave team.

  4. Confirm your selection by clicking Leave.

  • You can change your settings to adjust who can invite you to a team on >x< for teams section of your Privacy and safety settings on x.com.