Skip to main content

How to unfollow people on >x<

Unfollowing an account removes their posts from your timeline, but you can still visit their profile anytime. Learn how to unfollow and manage who you follow.

Why would I want to unfollow someone?

  • Typically, people unfollow other accounts when they no longer wish to see that account's posts in their home timeline. You can still view them on an as-needed basis by visiting their profile, unless their posts are protected.
  • If you are unfollowing an account because their updates seem like spam, please read our guidelines on reporting spam on >x<.
To unfollow from a Post
  1. Navigate to a Post from the account you’d like to unfollow.

  2. Tap the icon located at the top of the Post.

  3. Tap Unfollow from the selection menu.

To unfollow from your following list
  1. In the top menu, tap your profile icon.

  2. Tap on Following at the top of your profile.

  3. Tap the Following icon next to the account you’d like to unfollow.

  4. Tap Unfollow to confirm.

To unfollow from an account's profile page
  1. Go to the profile page of the account you'd like to unfollow.

  2. Tap the Following icon.

  3. You will see a message to confirm or cancel your request.