When you sign up for >x<, you can choose to keep your posts public or protect your posts. Read more about the difference between public and protected posts.
How to protect your posts
In the top menu, tap your profile photo, then tap Settings and privacy.
Tap Privacy and safety.
Under Audience and tagging, and next to Protect your posts, drag the slider to turn on.
How to unprotect your posts
- To unprotect your posts, follow the above instructions: For web, uncheck the box next to Protect my posts. For the >x< for iOS and >x< for Android apps, drag the slider or uncheck the box next to Protect your posts.
- Be sure to review your pending follower requests before making your posts public. Any requests left pending will not be accepted automatically. If left pending, those accounts will need to follow you again.
- Please note that unprotecting your posts will cause any previously protected posts to be made public.